Branch Committee

The Edinburgh Committee leads the branch, providing liaison between our members, elected representatives and the Scottish Green Party National Council. The committee also enables the general political direction of the branch.

The committee is elected at the AGM, usually held every June.

Edinburgh Greens Branch Committee 2022-23

For general enquiries to the branch please email

RoleNameContact email
Branch Co-ConvenorsZoe Clelland and Rob
SecretaryIina Alexandra
Welfare & Conduct OfficerAndrew
Access & Inclusion OfficerAnne 
Communications OfficersAlison Neathey and Caroline
Communications Ordinary MembersRuth Elliott, Evan MacDonald, Petra Pender, Hrafn Malmquist
Events & Fundraising OfficersMariusz Cebulski and
Events & Fundraising Ordinary MembersIan McCormick, Hrafn Malmquist and two vacancies
Local Teams & Member Support OfficersMegan McHaney and Fraser
Local Teams & Member Support Ordinary MembersDave Owen, Sarah Appleby, Ola Olsinova, Steve West
Policy & Campaigns OfficersTristan Gray and Emma
Policy & Campaigns Ordinary MembersHelen McCabe, Esme Clelland, Liam Singleton, Daniel Milligan

There are working groups for Communications, Events & Fundraising, Local Teams & Member Support and Policy & Campaigns. These are attended by the appropriate officer and ordinary members. Local teams and sub-branches can also send delegates to the Local Teams & Member Support Working Group.

Generally ordinary members are not required to attend branch committee meetings.

Along with the Co-Convenors, Secretary, Treasurer and officers, branch committee meetings are attended by two councillors, and can be attended by a representative of the following groups:

  • Lothian Young Greens
  • Women’s Network
  • Rainbow Greens
  • Disabled Greens